We’re All Moral Here

Posted on October 27, 2008. Filed under: democrat, humor, palin, politics, republican | Tags: , , , , |

Recently I attended a Republican Party mixer.  It was emailed to me by a friend and it was free, so I thought why not.  It was great fun, and they even had an unintentional Palin look-a-like.  I don’t think she appreciated being thanked by the announcer, but I did. I know Republican, Conservative but they were extreme Conservative.  If I had a dollar for every time of overheard NRA or from my cold dead hands I would be rich.  Okay not rich but a bit closer to my goal.  The announcer had everyone bow their heads in order to practice his new fangled mind control aka word visualization.  I thought what a leap for Republicans. I mean it seemed way too radical for them, dare I say Democrat, and sadly it didn’t go over well. First of all no one closed their eyes and and half didn’t realize the words that the poped into their heads were supposed to be silent and not shared with the group……Sorry I’ve never done this before.  An example they said “Jeremiah” I said, I mean thought, Bullfrog.  Oaky so this wasn’t my thing.

So I left solom without my McCain/Palin sign and a bit relived…..They hadn’t got me with their mind control, but there is always next time. I mean it was free.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

