Where Your Friends Actually Met

Posted on January 24, 2009. Filed under: family, funny, humor, love, relationships, self-awareness | Tags: , , , |

How to cut through the BS your friends throw at you.

where-we-met

Source: flickr.com

Stumble It!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

71 Responses to “Where Your Friends Actually Met”

RSS Feed for The Daily Uplift Comments RSS Feed

My wife was a hooker

I think there’s a spectrum for online meeting, too: “we met on some random site like myspace!” = (we met on a dating site). “We met on a dating site!” = (we met on craigslist)

Cool post. Makes you wonder.

Isn’t that the truth…

Actually, my wife and I *did* meet online.

Your attempt at humor sounds more like sour grapes.

“If you say you met someone online, you’re obviously lying, that’s just not possible.”

You’re doing it wrong.

I always say we met online. I hate to admit it was an anime forum though.

[…] Meeting 25 01 2009 Where your friends actually met. […]

LOL, awesome!

What if you want people to know you are dating a hooker

Meeting online is better than meeting at the morgue.

I met my best friend whom I now live with on Neopets, not afraid to admit it. ;D

How come the “hooker” has red hair? Is it a wig?

This is nice 😉

lol….really your was a hooker?

travel guy @ http://www.traveldealspotter.com

i say… we will meet in next world!!

i will come to new world

we met in a women’s group. btw great pic and I did saw this pic before :).

i meet my friend in class when i colege, or when i exercise at gym

This cartoon is actually genius.

nice look. cute post.. hemm… according to me, most of my friends met online. tagged, friendster… n other.

excellent article

Me and my friends meet every where from the internet, cells, walking into a store. It’s just so random on how tou meet your friends. It’s a good thing and it’s a bad thing. Some times the person you is really that person. My friends are really nice nice I trust they. My ex friend I meet on a chat line she was nothing like she sed she was , she lied too me the whole time. Now she regrets lieing too me.

Cute 🙂 It is fascinating why meeting through friends is considered the most acceptable option.

For the record, I met my wife online, but we do tell everybody that we met at a cafe 😉

Hee hee

LOL…good stuff!

All hookers will return back to bars. Facebook is dying soon.. after all face of hooker does not sound nice..

Cheers !!

haha I like this..

I think it’s a simple reality of our time (and not likely going to change or slow down at all). People are meeting online more and more. Marriages are happening, hearts are being broken and hopes fulfilled and lost.

It’s just a new way of connecting and searching for that illusive ‘soul mate’ we all hope/believe is out there.

Hi…
Nice to meet You…

This reminds me of the timeless “What’s up with airline food?” joke.

It’s just as funny.

Not necessarily true.
Me and my boyfriends told people
we met through friends when we met
online. Ha ha.

Hahah this is sooooo true. I would know.

Confeused :S

Halo .. how are you

😆 That’s good stuff!

A new world 2009

Apparently, they met in Bombay.

Actually, its not WHERE you meet but Who you meet that more important! dearbpk@yahoo.com

nice to meet u all….

Thats a cool cartoon 🙂

kool, its real

I actually met my significant other online as well and that’s what we tell people. My mother met her husband, my step-father, online years ago and they’re still married. So while this may be true for others, it’s not true for all.

HAHA! Now that’s funny….

Good 🙂

tacos are fun

lol xD loved the pic.

Interesting. I don’t see the problem with being honest about how you meet people. It’s the truth that is more appealing. How can anyone expect to meet people face to face anymore, when everyone spends so much time on the internet bloggin or reading blogs, searching for celebrity gossip or whatever. I actually post a new ad everytime I need to replace a friend or two, it’s crazy.

hahahhhah! this made me laugh

True things are the funniest.

my friends usually meet @ http://www.youwont.tv

I went on a date with a girl I met at a bar (or through friends as it says above). I let her choose what she wanted to do, she chose… surf the internet at her flat. It was our only date So we [i]met through friends[/i] and [i]broke up at a bar[/i]. Cheap date though.

hahaha awsome.. i met my boy at school.. yeah flikka flikka yo yo

http://www.victoriavegas.wordpress.com

IM A HOOKER!!!!

nice info, thanks

Made me chuckle.

Haha, so true – i have story of my own 🙂

hahahaha

funny cartoon – interesting how many people are taking it seriously

hah, amazing.

hey your weblog is really good..I also write various kinds of topics in my blog visit this http://www.seshdotcom.wordpress.com

haha… nice 🙂

haha, so true.

I rofled my waffle while lolfling my snofl

Laugh out loud at jabroney

This is classic. I love the last one the best.

[…] Where Your Friends Actually Met How to cut through the BS your friends throw at you. […]

rofl, so true.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

